The first 3" block

Here is the first 3″ block that I sewed. I have lightly embellished it using one of my favourite metallic yarns, japanese glass seed beads and some pretty daisies. You will notice from my future posts about these 3″ blocks that I love the fabric which is called “panne” or “crushed velvet”.

I have lots of this in use in my home – when I need some I just take a snip or two of the existing piece..be it a curtain or a table cloth!! I can always buy more, can’t I? Ihave used six colours in different combinations.
Leave a Reply

